Alma Panther Athletics

 

Sports Schedules 

All schedules will be available on BIG TEAMS

Planet HS Links:  all necessary forms are on this sight

Parent/Student Account Setup

Planet HS - Big Teams Alma High School Kick Off Letter

Planet HS Parent & Student Getting Started

 

WORK TO EARN AN ATHLETIC PASS FOR THE YEAR

 

RESERVED PARKING AT 2021 VARSITY FOOTBALL HOME GAMES

Link:  Form to buy a parking spot.

 

Athletic Physicals:  2021-2022

PLEASE NOTE: Students must have a physical on file dated April 15, 2021 or later in order to play sports in the 2021-2022 school year.  It must be on file in the office before you can begin practice.  You can upload your physicals on Planet HS (please see the link above for Planet HS.)

MHSAA Physical Form - Click HERE

Students who received a valid sports physical during the 2021-2022 school year (one completed on or after April 15th, 2021) will only need to submit a completed MHSAA Health Questionnaire Form.

Students MAY NOT practice until a completed MHSAA physical form is submitted to the SSO.  Forms are available from the above links, online on the MHSAA website, or in the ALMA HS SSO during the summer (Monday through Thursday from 7:30am to 4:00pm), or on the Alma High School website under Athletics at www.almaschools.net/athletics/hs-athletics/

Alma Public Schools is proud of the athletes, coaches, parents, teachers, administrators, and community members that make up our athletic program.  We hope you find this website to be a useful resource to learn about Panther Athletics.  Use the tabs on the right to view team information, sports schedules, and much more!

 

Fall Sports Coaches: 

 

  • Sideline Cheer:  Kelly Gibson - gibsonmediaproduction@gmail.com
  • Cross Country:  Dale Devine - ddevine@almsschools.net
  • Football:  Dan Falor - dfalor@almaschools.net
  • Girls Golf:  Steve Kettler - skettler@almaschools.net
  • Boys Soccer:  Nick O'Neill - noneill@almaschools.net
  • Girls Swimming:  Berend Hof - bhof@almaschools.net
  • Boys Tennis:  Jon Case - jcase@almaschools.net
  • Volleyball:  Kristi Lippert - klippert@almaschools.net

Winter Sports Coaches: 

 

  • Boys Basketball:  Chris Brown - cbrown@almaschools.net
  • Girls Basketball:  Alaina Sunken - ajsunk@gmail.com
  • Boys Bolwing: TBA
  • Girls Bowling:  TBA
  • Competitive Cheer:  TBA
  • Boys Swimming:  Berend Hof - bhof@almaschools.net
  • Pompons: Kristen Winn - kwinn@mercbank.com
  • Wrestling: Randy Miniard - randy@highschoolsportsscene.com

Spring Sports Coaches: 

 

  • Baseball:  Denny Kreiner - dkreiner@almsschools.net
  • Boys Golf:  JT Cleveland - jcleveland@almaschools.net
  • Softball:  Troy Anderson - troy2062@yahoo.com
  • Girls Soccer:  Emilio Campos - ecampos@almaschools.net
  • Girls Tennis:  Jon Case - jcase@almaschools.net
  • Boys Track:  Gene Lebron - elebron@almaschools.net
  • Girls Track:  Jamie Puffpaff - jpuffpaff@almaschools.net

Athletic Director:  Steve Humm - shumm@almaschools.net

Athletic Secretary:  Tonia Fenn - tfenn@almaschools.net

 

Admission to events:  

https://gofan.co/app/school/MI4023

 

LIVESTREAM

 

  • NFHS Pixellot Schools & Video options for fans in gyms and stadiums

  • Almost every school in our league has the NFHS Pixellot cameras.

  • Garber has their own system and they will share the information before each game.

  • Every other school in our league has the NFHS Pixellot system in gyms and football/soccer stadiums

  • NFHS Network

  • Go to NFHS Network website:  www.nfhsnetwork.com

  • In the upper right corner, click on SUBSCRIBE NOW in a white box

  • You can choose an annual pass or pay month to month

  • If you choose the annual pass and you choose Alma as your school, the Athletic Department will receive some revenue from the NFHS.

SCHEDULES WILL BE UPDATED OFTEN!  Please check for changes. 

You can get important information on the MHSAA website

Please contact coaches if you have specific program questions.  Look for an invitation to a Zoom meeting for each sport.  If you do not get one soon, please contact the specific sport coaches.  

 

 

 

Follow us on social media!

FB twitter follow