Athletics

About

Donald L. Pavlik Middle School sponsors athletic teams for 7th & 8th grade boys and girls throughout the school year.  In order to participate in MS sports a student must have a current athletic physical on file at the school, a signed athletic code, a signed concussion form, $15 insurance fee per student each season, and the student-athlete must meet DLPMS & MHSAA academic eligibility standards as found in the student athletic code.

Important Reminder

Students must be in attendance for a full school day in order to participate in an athletic event.  Absences must be approved in advance by a school administrator.  Students must attend 50% of the school day in order to participate in an athletic practice.

Schedule

Links

head

Contact us:

Nick O'Neill, Interim Principal / Athletic Director

Phone: (989) 466-7606

Email: noneill@almaschools.net

Karen Lowery, Athletic Administrative Assistant

Phone: (989) 466-7606

Email: klowery@almaschools.net

Fall Sports :

7th Grade Volleyball

Coach Hillery Dunlap - hdunlap@almaschools.net

8th Grade Volleyball

Coach - vacant

MS Cross Country

Head Coach Allison Lebron - alebron@almaschools.net

Assistant Coach Leah Bontrager - lbontraager@almaschools.net

Winter 1 Sports:

7th Grade Girls Basketball

Coach Meghan Slater - mslater@almaschools.net

8th Grade Girls Basketball

Coach Brandee West - bwest@almaschools.net

MS Wrestling

Head Coach Jaquine Castillo - jaquine.c@gmail.com

Assistant Coach Matt Hoppe - mhoppe@almaschools.net

Winter 2 Sports:

7th Grade Boys Basketball

Coach David Apple - davapp21@gmail.com

8th Grade Boys Basketball

Coach Micah Kemler - bluefox_007@hotmail.com

MS Cheerleading

Coach Sara Miller - smiller@almaschools.net

Spring Sports:

7th & 8th Grade Track

Head Coach Allison Lebron - alebron@almaschools.net

Head Coach - currently vacant